The Five Languages of Love - 23 March 2019


Date: Saturday, 23 March 2019
Time: 8:30am - 3:30pm
Venue: Ground Floor, Chapel of Kristus Aman, TTDI
Minimum Donation: RM 15
Contact: Karen Lee 012-393 1347

There are five universal ways that all people express and interpret love. Through his more than 30 years of couples counseling, Dr. Gary Chapman has noticed specific patterns in the way partners communicate — and it turns out that most people express and interpret love in the same five ways. These expressions and interpretations are his famous five love languages.

Dr. Chapman firmly believes that each person has one primary and one secondary love language, and he theorizes people tend to give love in the way they prefer to receive love. Since we don't all have the same preferences as our partners when it comes to giving and receiving love, this is how relationships can start to get sticky. But by understanding our partners' inherent love language, we can start to tear down walls in our relationships.

The love languages are:

  1. Words of affirmation
  2. Quality time
  3. Receiving gifts
  4. Acts of service
  5. Physical touch


The Five Love Languages don’t apply only to romantic relationships, they are relevant to all relationships. In your families to understand your children, in the office to help you understand your colleagues and workmates.